UPCOMING IN AUGUST

Everynight Charley recommends the following concerts.
All venues are in Manhattan unless otherwise specified.
The listings are updated several times each week.
Please contact the venue for show times, location and ticket availability.

Tuesday, August 1
Coldplay at MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford
Phish at Madison Square Garden
Blondie, Garbage, Deap Vally at the Beacon Theatre
Fleet Foxes at Prospect Park Bandshell, Brooklyn
Elliott Murphy at Rockwood Music Hall, Stage 2
Greg Howe Power Trio at Iridium (8 & 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, August 2
Of Clocks and Clouds at American Beauty (4 p.m.)
Phish at Madison Square Garden
Fleet Foxes at Prospect Park Bandshell, Brooklyn
Rag N' Bone Man at Webster Hall's Grand Ballroom
Zach Deputy at American Beauty
Greg Howe Power Trio at Iridium (8 & 10 p.m.)


Thursday, August 3
Punch Brothers, I'm with Her, Julian Lage (acoustic) at the Beacon Theatre
Rocket Summer at the Gramercy Theatre
Greg Howe Power Trio at Iridium (8 & 10 p.m.)
Zach Deputy at American Beauty (midnight)


Friday, August 4
Phish at Madison Square Garden
Average White Band at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill

Saturday, August 5
Eliza Soares at Rumsey Playfield (6 p.m.)
Phish at Madison Square Garden

Sunday, August 6
Phish at Madison Square Garden
Rancid, Dropkick Murphys, Bouncing Souls at the Ford Amphitheater at Coney Island Boardwalk, Brooklyn

Monday, August 7
Earth, Wind & Fire, Chic at Madison Square Garden
Herbie Hancock at the Beacon Theatre
Eddie Palmieri Quintet at Subrosa
Jon Paris at Lucille's Grill

Wednesday, August 9
Ted Nugent at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill
Donavon Frankenreiter at the Bowery Ballroom

Thursday, August 10
The Revivalists, White Denim at Rumsey Playfield (5 p.m.)
Maxi Priest at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill

Friday, August 11
The Fleshtones at Yankee Stadium, the Bronx (5:45 p.m.)
Whiskey Myers at the Gramercy Theatre

Saturday, August 12
They May Be Giants at Rumsey Playfield (2 p.m.)
Khalid at East River Amphitheater (5 p.m.)
Gloria Trevi vs. Alejandra Guzman at Madison Square Garden
Buster Poindexter at City Winery

Sunday, August 13
The Taj Mahal & Keb' Mo' Band at Rumsey Playfield (4 p.m.)

Monday, August 14
Mike Dawes & Gareth Pearson at Iridium
Eddie Palmieri Quintet at Subrosa
Jon Paris at Lucille's Grill
The Planets at Arlene's Grocery

Wednesday, August 16
The Districts at the Bowery Ballroom
Bilal at Marcus Garvey Park
Andy McKee at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill

Thursday, August 17
The Beach Boys at the Beacon Theatre
Anathema at the Gramercy Theatre
Dru Hill at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill

Friday, August 18
Bootsy Collins & World-Wide-Funk Drive at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill

Saturday, August 19
Lionel Richie, Mariah Carey at Madison Square Garden
Dick Dale at the Brooklyn Bowl, Brooklyn
The Juliana Theory at Stage 48

Monday, August 21
Billy Joel at Madison Square Garden
Michelle Shocked at City Winery
Jon Paris at Lucille's Grill

Tuesday, August 22
The Neal Morse Band at the Gramercy Theatre
The Bacon Brothers at City Winery

Wednesday, August 23
The Bacon Brothers at City Winery

Friday, August 25
Ninja Sex Party at the PlayStation Theater
Cult of Luna at the Gramercy Theatre

Saturday, August 26
Sinkane at Commodore Barry Park, Brooklyn (noon)
Goldroom aboard the Hornblower Hybrid (1 p.m.) 

Sunday, August 27
AfroPunk Festival at Commodore Barry Park, Brooklyn (noon)
Joshua Redman Quartet at Tompkins Square Park (3 p.m.)
Valerie June at Rumsey Playfield (5 p.m.)

Monday, August 28
Lady Gaga at CitiField, Queens
Jon Paris at Lucille's Grill
Mother at Arlene's Grocery

Tuesday, August 29
Lady Gaga at CitiField, Queens

Wednesday, August 30
Phil Lesh & Friends at Rumsey Playfield
Dale Watson at Hill Country Barbecue Market